Aurora Borealis Award Nominations Due

Nominations due: December 14, 2018

Northern Lights District

Aurora Borealis Award


The Aurora Borealis Award is presented annually by the Northern Lights District of the Northern Star Council, Boy Scouts of America to individuals who have performed noteworthy service to youth, either within Scouting or in other areas.

In order to be eligible the nominee must be a registered Scouter .

It is expected that at least one person from each unit will be nominated

The nominee need not be part of the nominator’s Scouting Unit.

This award will be presented at the District Recognition Dinner to be held on February 5, 2019

Nominations due:  December 14, 2018

Submit Nominations to:

Gene Stobbs at

and CC Jake Twaddle at


Questions or Need Assistance?  Contact Gene Stobbs at 763-242-1559 or


Printable Version Printable Version

Email to a friend Email to a friend